How Lucky Are You Feeling?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Lucky Are You Feeling?

After much deliberation, I have decided to finally hang up the pink silks after today's racing. I have been playing the game virtually non-stop since 2005 with a couple of minor breaks. It has been a long and illustrious career packed full of great memories and fond friendships. I have achieved everything I wanted to, except for that elusive Triple Crown. Good to see it finally go off last season.

I think back to those early DD seasons where no one had a clue what they were doing, even the then current owner lol. It has manifested itself into a great game now with a lot more information around to help both veteran and rookie alike. Thanks to Freddie for his enthusiasm in taking over the site when it was floundering. It isn't where he wants it yet, but there is a solid core of good competitive players who all know that their success depends upon the sharing of information to get rookies up and running asap.

Now for the lucky bit... as a parting gift, I have bred my last horse, a filly who works 6f in 1:08.79 and I have no doubt that she will shine on the track. I put her in a Claimer tomorrow. Hopefully you read this post in time to get your claim on her. Look for "Fond Farewell" and the best of luck with the claim along with your future online and offline pursuits.

a fond farewell,

Norm
    "There's a fine line between winning and losing... it's called The Finish Line"

April Fool's Day was two months ago
    ** at 21:06, Brian joined the Lobby...
    Brian Ta Das...

https://www.facebook.com/digitaldowns.us
    https://twitter.com/Digitaldowns_US

Comment

Wow, this is unexpected in so many ways...
      You know, i'm gonna wait and see if you're just pulling legs, before I bid goodbye.

Comment

Originally posted by Cold Dog Soup View Post
        April Fool's Day was two months ago
        Exactly!

Comment

Norm